danaxeditor.blogg.se

Sudarshan kriya video
Sudarshan kriya video










The talk from the leaders did not include discussion of CO2, and did include mention of the improtance of breathing out 'waste', which I think might be based on misconceptions or confusions. I loved it, but never made time to go to subsequent meetings to continue with more practice. Overall I think the effect for me was reduced breathing volume. I think a lot of the air movement during that phase may have been effectively 'dead space' - air went from the lungs to the airways and back, and not so much was exchanged with outside air, and it did not go deep into the lungs. Is that what you are talking about too? For me, i experienced the very fast breathing as very very shallow. It involved three different breathing speeds, for various periods over several minutes. It was not clear to me that it was hyperventilation, at least for me, and compared with my habitual breathing at that time. We listened to a recording of the movement leader providing the timing of breathing. The third I think was the sudarshan kriya. I guess that would depend on exactly how it was used. I interpreted it as having the potential to usefully calm and reduce the breath volume per minute, and to raise CO2 levels if they were lowered by chronic hidden hyperventilation. It reminded me of some other yoga breath control practices. They recommended this as an ongoing daily practice, but I seldom did it again after that course. The second was quite slow breathing - slower than my usual breathing at the time. One was clearly a hyperventilation exercise - strong fast out breaths were part of it. The leader interviewed people before the course, and I think they advised people with particular health conditions to avoid some practices.įrom my imperfect memory, I think that we learned three practices during that course. I had started to learn a bit about the importance of CO2 and the hazards of hyperventilation before I went to it. I never followed it up with ongoing practice. I went to an Art of Living course a while ago.












Sudarshan kriya video